Wirenet Image Band
wirenet.org mobile image band

Wire Journal News

WCMA names 2018 award winners, reports changes in officers for body

The Wire & Cable Manufacturers Alliance, Inc., (WCMA) announced the latest winners of its Distinguished Career Award and updated changes in the organization.

A press release said that the recipients of the 2018 Distinguished Career Award, will be honored April 7 at the 34rd annual Awards Dinner and Investiture Ceremony at the Hartford Convention Center. They include the following people: Rick Antic, vice president business development, Champlain Cable Corp.; Melissa Delargy, vice president operations, Quabbin Wire & Cable; Harvey McDowell, Division VP, strategic business leader, Berk-Tek Nexans; David Nestigen, chairman/CEO, IEWC Corp.; Steve Ruth, senior vice president, Freeport McMoRan Sales Inc.; Sheldon Scott, president and CEO, Whitney Blake Co.; and Art Yaroch, president, industrial cable group, Belden (retired).

WCMA also reported the following organizational changes. The Alliance’s new president is Robert Canny, president of TE Wire & Cable, who succeeds Tom J. Rosen, Wire & Cable Consulting, LLC, who is Past President. Other officers include WCMA Vice President Michael Weiss, president, Whitmor Wirenetics, and WCMA Treasurer Scott Harden.

WCMA welcomed two new board members: Susan Welsh, president and CEO of Rubadue Wire; and Virginia Hauser, vice president, Freeport McMoran Sales. It also thanked two exiting board members: Dennis Chalk, president, Marmon Engineering Wire & Cable; and James George, Global Business Manager, Chase Corp.

Continuing board members include Bill Reichert, president, Champlain Cable Corp.; Gary Stanitis, vice president sales, Daikin USA; Daniel DeLisle, VP/GM Mexichem Specialty Compounds; Ron Reed, president, Lloyd & Bouvier; and Paul Gemelli, executive vice president, Gem Gravure Co.

For more information on the April 7 awards dinner or the WCMA, go to www.wcmainc.org.
Read 2387 times Last modified on January 19, 2018